And Project Life Begins… my first few pages

I’ve done it!  I got my title page and first week’s spread completed – well, nearly… it’s waiting on a photo or two that is being picked up tomorrow.

Wanna see?  Of course you do…

web_IMG_9313

web_IMG_9328

Cover page above needs a quote or something on that dark block on the edge, just not sure what yet…

web_IMG_9314

That top 4×6 block will be home to a group photo from NYE and the blank pink spot on the other page will have a small photo as well.

web_IMG_9322

The little “This Week” journaling card is one of the folded cards where inside I wrote all about the week.  Not everything I document will be public knowledge, so I like having these little folded cards for the “secret” stuff I want to remember.

web_IMG_9320

web_IMG_9317

web_IMG_9315

Nice huh?  I started realizing that I was printing too many photos and didn’t have a lot of space left over for writing.  I’ll probably NOT quit taking so many photos to include, but instead just not necessarily do only a week on a two page spread.  Or  I might add smaller pages (5×7, 8.5×11) in between the larger spread.  Either way, there is no way I will cut out all the photos – I will make room for them somehow.  They are what really makes the book for me.

I just want to be sure I make the space for the little notes as well, that is the part of the story that is often missing for me because I just don’t feel like writing – or wait too long and can’t remember.

Anyway, I’m totally loving this album so far (yeah, I know I only started).  I think it will be a lot of fun to keep up with, and my girls are already wanting to get involved, and they love looking at the photos and helping slide them into the pockets.  I really enjoy that they are enjoying it.  Now, It’s just up to me to keep it up.

I love comments! Leave one :)

