I’m thinking Project Life

I’ve watched various bloggers/crafters work on their Project Life albums this year and I’m seriously thinking about it for this next year. Actually, I’ve already bought my album and it was delivered today. I’m to the point where I’m trying to decide which kit to buy – the two new ones that I really like are yet to be released so I’ve still got time to decide.

I haven’t really done much in the way of scrapbooking for awhile now and so of course, I’m pretty far behind. I want to make this something that I can actually keep up with and document all those little moments. I’ve got photos for most everything over the past years, but they are all still on the computer. I really need to go back and do something with them.

But if I can keep up with the future memories then I think I’ll be doing better. 🙂

The thing about Project Life is that it’s supposed to make keeping up with the memories really easy and less time consuming. Just print a photo and stick it in the slot, pull out an awesome journaling card and write a few notes about what happened. That’s it!

Others have done a full week spread for each week of the year. I’m not entirely sure I’ll do that. I may be more meaningful if I just fill it as real things happen rather than trying to force myself to come up with something on even the most routine weeks -especially the things we do over and over. Not that routine things aren’t important, but it can get to be too much if I try to document them over and over with not much new to say.

There are two new kits this year and they are equally as awesome.  I’m currently undecided which one I’d like to go with. There’s Seafoam,

Seafoam Project Life Core Kit

or there is Olive.

Olive Edition Project Life Core Kit

You can see now why it’s a hard decision to make, right?

Anyway, I have a bit of a plan so as soon as the new kits are released then I will order and get started. I really just need to figure out the best plan for printing photos, we’ll see how that goes.

I love comments! Leave one :)

