DecDaily12: Intro

OK, now that I’m back in business with a real computer (Yeah, my new iMac came in today!!) I can try to keep up with posting my December Daily pages as they get finished.  I can’t promise a daily update post, but I’ll try to keep up every few days or so.

You can see the original post about this year’s album and all the supplies I bought here.

Anyway, here are my cover and first few intro pages…

December Daily '12

This is the cover for my album.  I cut regular cardboard pieces to the size I wanted (approximately 5″ tall and 8′ wide).  Then covered the cardboard with some canvas fabric and embellished it with a few supplies I had lying around.

December Daily '12

We start our Christmas traditions before December ever gets here.  Our tree and decorations usually go up the weekend after Thanksgiving.  This was good enough reason to get a head start in my album.  My favorite part about this page is the photos – I took them with my FujiFilm Instax Mini camera.  My husband and children bought it for my birthday this year and I haven’t used it much… but this is the perfect reason to have one!

The thing that usually keeps me from getting my pages done is the lack of photos – because I just simply cannot keep enough ink in my printer to print good quality photos, and I cannot go running to the local Walgreens every day just to print a photo or two.  I’m trying this year though.

December Daily '12

And this next page is where we introduce our newest holiday tradition – the Elf on the Shelf.  My girls came up with some interesting names for her, before we finally all agreed on “Daisy.”  The girls are really enjoying waking up each morning and trying to find where Daisy has landed each night after her visit to the North Pole.  She hasn’t gotten in to anything crazy just yet.

So that’s it so far.  I’ve got a few things started from the first few days of December that I need to get photos printed and then I’ll update again.  I know from experience that there is no way I’ll get a page done for each and every single day – sometimes we just really aren’t that interesting.  But other days might have quite a few things going on – so I’ll add a few extra pages for those.  So far I’m off to a good start on this year’s album… hoping to keep it up!

P.S. You can check out all my December Daily pages in my Flickr photostream here. They will be updated as completed in that location, it might just take me a day or so to get a post written.

I love comments! Leave one :)

