December Daily 2012

I always happens… About this time every year, I get excited to make a December Daily album. I start seeing posts from others and photos and talking about foundation pages and I get really excited to do this album.

Out of the past 5 years, I have completed (or mostly completed) 2 albums. Each year I have started one, but only finished two of them.

Well I did it, today I went and bought supplies for a brand new 2012 December Daily. Not that I really needed to spend any money on more supplies… Those albums that I never finished, well most of the supplies are in a single box in my office at home. But I couldn’t resist.20121115-162759.jpg

Purchasing new scrapbooking supplies is always the most fun part of the whole experience anyway.

BTW, if you aren’t familiar with the whole idea of December Daily, it’s something that I first learned about from Ali Edwards. Here’s her post about what it’s all about.

My ideas for this year:

  • I picked up a large pack of Kraft paper, as I plan for that to be the base color instead of just white card stock.
  • My album is a little shaped chipboard album by Deja Views (a Little Yellow Bicycle brand). Is approximately 6×8 in size.
  • I’m considering making some larger cover pages because I’d really rather the outside covers be the largest part of the book, and for everything to fit nicely inside. I don’t mind the. Inside pages all being different sizes, but the cover really needs to actually cover the entire contents. It’s better protected that way.
  • I got lots of red, silver and green glittery pages, letters and other small items. And of course, a pink glittery page to use for my daughter’s 4th birthday (which happens in December).
  • I’m thinking that I’ll use my sewing machine to stitch some pages together (the ones that have a boring plain back).
  • Also I’ve got some journaling cards from Ali Edwards at Designer Digitals that i’ll print and have ready to stick on pages where needed.

I kinda can’t wait to get home to cut these pages and get them assembled into this album.

3 thoughts on “December Daily 2012

  1. This is an amazing idea! It has inspired me to start a daily year long scrapbook! I’ll post about it when I start working on it. 😀

  2. Pingback: DecDaily12: Intro | Malea Walliser

I love comments! Leave one :)

