Knit Vest

I finally made something wearable! It’s for the girls, and turned out super cute!

Fall Vest

See?

I found this Fall Vest pattern on Ravelry and thought it would be a super cute quick knit! It totally did not disappoint!

I cast this on Sunday morning and had the yoke portion finished that day. Then worked on this a little bit each day and finally finished this up this evening. All it needs now is buttons – which we are going to find tomorrow while we’re out. 🙂 Yeah!

Fall Vest - front
Front View

Fall Vest - back
Back View

The sizing on the pattern said 12-24 mos and I only upped my needle size 0.5mm from the recommended size but this thing is pretty big. I’d call it more of a 3/4T. My yarn was labeled bulky, but due to the variegated sizing of the yarn, I’m totally going to call it a little bulkier than your average bulky. I like that it’s large though, it looks OK now but the girls will be able to wear it for several years – so that’s extra nice! You can see my project details on Ravelry here.

I love comments! Leave one :)

