Emma Tunic & The Perfect Diaper Cover

I’m so excited about my latest finished projects!  One of my oldest friends is having her first baby at the end of the summer and so I had to make something super awesome and cute for her.  I originally planned this one sweater, then couldn’t get it right and made another sweater – but that was when I thought the baby was due in October (I must have gotten friend’s due dates confused).  So, once I realized that the baby would never get the chance to wear the tiny little long sleeved sweater that I made for her, I had to find a suitable replacement that I could make quickly!

Insert the Emma Tunic… it was an awesome pattern at a very reasonable price and it knit up super quickly!  Seriously, you could do it in a single day if you didn’t have kids running around that needed your attention 😉

I messed up the pleat on one side, but I don’t think it looks too bad.  Plus, I think I understand better for the next one I try to make.

Of course, something seemed like it was missing with this little tunic… and that’s when I found this pattern for the Perfect Diaper Cover.  It truly is perfect!  Super easy instructions, quick to make and oh the possibilities that there could be with all sorts of fabrics that are available.

So, what do you think?

Emma Tunic & The Perfect Diaper Cover

The yarn isn’t my favorite – it’s Red Heart Soft but, it’s washable and actually quite nice feeling for a cheap acrylic.  The washable factor was the key thing here, so it worked out just fine.   Next time I’d plan a bit better and use a cotton or some sort of blend that was still washable but a little nicer.  Hey, I used what I had on hand though and it worked out just fine. 🙂

When I was looking through my button stash and found this awesome red button, I knew I had to use it.  I love the color combination here!  So glad to actually have some perfect red pin-dot fabric in my stash as well.  This project counts as completely free since I’ve had all the supplies for quite some time already 🙂  LOVE it when it works out that way!

I love comments! Leave one :)

