A New Fall Wreath

20111113-093151.jpg

I’ve finally got a new wreath hanging on my front door. Saw something similar to this in the background of a photo I saw on Instagram and just had to make one. The original appeared to have the stems hand sewn and it looked really cool but I just didn’t have time for that. I went with a wide machine stitch and I like the way it turned out. Plus it was lots faster!

I had the wrapped wreath from my Valentines Day wreath this year (it had glitter hearts glued on it), so I just pulled off the hearts and started gluing the leaves.

I kind of this thus would have been even better with some orange leaves, but I didn’t have any orange felt, and this project was all about using what I already had on hand.

What do you think?

I love comments! Leave one :)

