I made a bow!

Last night I was looking around for something to make and came across this nifty little tutorial for felt bows… I had to try it!  I have always had the same problem as the original blogger where my bows always came out boxy, and not curved right.  Well, her tip to taper the original cut piece to make the bow worked perfectly for me!

Here’s how mine turned out…
felt_bow

Not too shabby huh? I’ve got TONS of felt laying around so I’ll probably make quite a few of these!

Do you make bows? Do you have any tips for me?

One thought on “I made a bow!

  1. Pingback: I made a bow! « Walliser Family « bespoke scrap metal

I love comments! Leave one :)

