Next Project… December Daily Album

So I have decided on my next mini album project attempt.  This time I’m going to actually follow through!!!  I’m again following the wonderfully talented Ali Edwards as she creates a “December Daily” album.  Basically, you commit to taking a photo (or more) each day in December showing different pieces of your daily life during the holidays (decorating, baking, opening gifts, etc.).  The great part of this album is that you create the album pages pretty much completely before December starts.  That way, each day all you have to do is add your picture and any journaling that you may want to include.  Ali’s version will basically be the 25 days of Christmas – counting down to Christmas day… I’ve decided that I’d like to include the entire 31 days of December.  It will be cool to look back at our last Christmas being just the two of us (plus Shadow of course)… plus we never know when #3 will make his/her appearance – so it might just include a bit of the very begining of the new one’s life as well.  I think it will be great!

This past weekend I made it to my local scrapbook shop (I can’t believe we only have 1 of those here in town now!) and picked out some wonderful papers that coordinate by My Mind’s Eye.  The papers I picked up came from the “Be Merry” collection by Zoe Pearn and the “Snowed In” Collection.

I also found a really cute acrylic album online at Two Peas in a Bucket.  It’s the  White Dots Square 6 inch Cover Set By Page Frame Designs.  I really like how the white dots on the cover look a bit like snowballs!  I also got some Clear Square 6 Inch pages (also by Page Frame Designs) and some awesome Lily White La-di-dot Spot Flock cardstock by Doodlebug Designs.

White Dots Square 6 inch Cover Set

White Dots Square 6 inch Cover Set

Clear Square 6 Inch pages

Clear Square 6 Inch pages

Lily White La-di-dot Spot Flock cardstock

Lily White La-di-dot Spot Flock cardstock

I can’t wait until the album and stuff comes in so that I can begin assembling my pages!  I’ll update more as I get more finished!

I love comments! Leave one :)

