Destin 2008 Bracket Album

I’ve finally finished putting together my bracket album with pictures from our trip in February to Destin, FL. The pages of the album are by Victoria Greenlees and are available for purchase at Chirpi, A Cherry On Top and Pickleberry Pop.

The chipboard album itself is made by Basic Grey. These little albums were pretty hard to find! It seems like they are very popular because so many places have been sold out. I can definitely understand why though… they are totally cute and easy to work with.

All I did was have my digital layouts printed, then cut them out. I adhered them to the chipboard with a tape runner then sanded the edges. Then I covered the pages with Mod Podge and allowed to dry completely before turning it over and doing the same on the other side. Once everything was dry, I checked the edges again and sanded any areas that needed smoothing. Then put the pages together using the included ring. Then for decoration, I tied some coordinating ribbon around the ring, and added a few jewels on the pages to add a bit of sparkle and dimension.

This is the front of the finished album:

And these are the inside pages:

And a little animation of the completed project:

I love comments! Leave one :)

