It’s Cookie Time!

It’s that time again!  Time for Christmas cookies!!  Yeah!

Tomorrow I will be getting up early, getting myself and the 3 y/o ready and heading out for a quick grocery store trip before heading to my MIL’s house.  There we will pick up MIL & SIL and head to my husband’s Aunt’s house for a day of cookie making.

The 4 y/o will be spending the day with Daddy and going to a birthday party for one of her friends.

Anyway, so I’ve spent a little time the past few days figuring out which recipes I want to make.  An absolute must are my husband’s favorite Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies.  His Mom usually uses the recipe on the back of the oatmeal, but I found a different one.  Honestly, I don’t think there’s much of a difference – but since the oats I already have do not have a recipe on them then I had to search the internet for something to go by.

Next, the kiddos like Buckeye balls – and since SIL bowed out of making those, then I suppose I will.

The next is just something that I thought looked yummy – Chocolate Dipped Toffee Cookies.  They are simply a toffee chip cookie dipped in melting chocolate.  They sound simple and tasty, which is just what I like.

I’m planning a follow up after tomorrow’s event… stay tuned for a recap and of course, photos!

I love comments! Leave one :)

